About Aeolian Islands

The Archipelago of the Aeolian Islands is one of 55 UNESCO World Heritage sites in Italy. It consists of seven exquisite islands off the coast of Sicily: Lipari, Panarea, Vulcano, Stromboli, Salina, Alicudi and Filicudi.

They all emerge from an uncontaminated sea, created by still-active volcanoes (Stromboli and Vulcano), and blessed by a savage beauty. They are a little piece of paradise, an archipelago offering a wealth of opportunities for relaxation and outdoor fun. Stunning waters provide sport for swimmers, sailors, kayakers and divers, while trekkers can climb hissing volcanoes and gourmets can sip wine and eat typical specialties.

The main island is Lipari, the largest and most lively of the seven islands, but it is not the only option at all. Salina boasts excellent accommodation and good transport links, while Stromboli and Vulcano entertain nature lovers with majestic and black sand beaches. Chic Panarea offers a luxurious life, while Filicudi and Alicudi have an end-of-line charm that is irresistible for adventure enthusiasts.

Helitaly provides Helicopter Charter to the best Hotels in Aeolian Islands:

  • Capofaro Locanda & Malvasia (Salina)
  • Therasia Resort Sea & SPA (Vulcano)
  • Hotel Signum (Salina)

Contact an Helitaly service representative today

Contact Us
Helicopter Transfer Aeolian Islands
Contact Us